Close this search box.

Rainbows' Staff Have Super Powers

All Staff 2018

Super Heroes were everywhere as Rainbows’ staff gathered for the 2018 All Staff Inservice event at Botanica Wichita Gardens. Not only are the children of Rainbows Super Heroes, but the staff at Rainbows are also Incredibles. Throughout the day, super powers were explored; super ideas were shared; and super achievements were recognized.

Gavin Kriedler, Rainbows’ Lobbyist, spoke about the successes and progress on legislative issues. Kevin Bomhoff and Jennifer Pacic with WSU Community Engagement Institute, led the group in Strategic Planning Activities. Shahab Namdar kicked off the United Way of the Plains employee campaign. And Richard Vogt, our Technology Manager, and Board Member Pete McKernan gave an update on the progress of our new database system.

President Deb Voth’s message to Rainbows’ staff was focused on the Guiding Principle “Be resourceful in finding solutions through intelligent decision making and determination, with an emphasis on determination.” Deb’s message was followed by Chief Financial Officer Kere Noel and Board members Janeen Hughes and Steve Cox review of the Fiscal 2019 Budget.

Renee Walker, Vice President of Human Resources, Gail Johnson, Board Chair, and President Deb Voth awarded first year pins to :Alice Boutz, Mindy Brockmeyer, Lakynn Dockers, Abigail Friend, Stephanie Friess, Maya Haidar, Kate Hale, Zachary Harr, Lindsey Martin, Pearlie McGrown, Allison Meyerhoff, Nicole Nickel, Elizabeth Palone, Tam Pham, Abbie Philips, Kristine Ray, Mariah Roberson, Rebecca Saxton, Ruth Schroeder, Candace Staker, Braden Sullivan, Duyen Vo, Emily Watson, Angel Williams, Sarah Woodruff, Kelsey Wulfkuhle and Virginia York.

Also receiving first year pins were the following members of the Family Support Services in-home family support team: Ian Conway, Alejandra Cabral, Emily Arterburn, Shanda Jones, Shonie Carney, Morgan Wedekind, Korina O’Connor, Ashley Barr, Gail Jantzen, Greycha Jennings, Stephanie Matthews, Melinda Sudbrink, Ashley Ensign, Jade Dowling, Hailee Reep, Brayden Byrd, Crystal Arrington, Travis Rotramel, Bailey Strausz, Estha Marriott, Ellen Walker, Rhonda Shirley, Denise Freilinger, Lena Sanchez-Longstreth, Edith Jacobs, Ashtyn Dalal, Ellen Walker, Morgan Wedeking and Katelin Zehr.

Five Year Award honorees were: Erica Anyalebechi, Melissa Baumgartel, Richard Bomgardner, Allison Bruntz, Emily Buchanan, Megan Carson, Tabitha Diener, Marcus Greene, Gail Laochinda, Emma Low and Teresa Ybarra.

Annabel Bentley was recognized as the 2017 Prism Award Winner for her work as a Teacher at Kids’ Point.

The Staff video by Rebekah Lewis was a highlight of the day. You can watch the entertaining, super video here.

The day concluded with various trainings and team building activities.